The independent news organization of Duke University

Students elect 2022-23 class council, DSG senators and vice presidents

<p>DSG at its Nov. 3 meeting.</p>

DSG at its Nov. 3 meeting.

Students elected new Duke Student Government senators and vice presidents in an online election Thursday and Friday.

In total, 1,072 students submitted a ballot with at least one question answered. Below are the election results. DSG Attorney General Nellie Sun, a junior, provided The Chronicle with the results Friday evening. 

Durham and Community Affairs

Vice president: Sophomore Zoe Tishaev

Senators: First-years Chloe Decker and Emma Zubak

Academic Affairs

Vice president: First-year Jax Nalley

Senators: Sophomores Chase Barclay and Nicole Rosenzweig; first-years Ishaan Brar and Heather Raslan

Services and Sustainability

Vice president: Sophomore Ashley Bae

Senators: First-years Kristina Wong and N Wang

Equity and Outreach

Vice president: Sophomore Anthony Salgado

Senators: First-years Priyashi Ahuja and Yadira Paz-Martinez

Campus Life

Vice president: Sophomore Shreya Joshi

Senators: First-years Karen Xu and Elena Karas

Class Council

Class of 2023: President Drew Flanagan, Vice President Anna Ajmani

Class of 2024: President Sonali Sanjay

Class of 2025: President CJ Nagle

The Classes of 2024 and 2025 did not elect vice presidents.

Leah Boyd profile
Leah Boyd

Leah Boyd is a Pratt senior and a social chair of The Chronicle's 118th volume. She was previously editor-in-chief for Volume 117.


Share and discuss “Students elect 2022-23 class council, DSG senators and vice presidents” on social media.